6 Best Crypto OTC Desks in 2026
The best crypto OTC desks in 2026 compared on minimum trade size, assets, who each serves and settlement. See Kraken OTC, Binance OTC, WhiteBIT OTC, FinchTrade, GSR and CoinJar OTC.
Tested and reviewed by Jonathan West · Updated July 19, 2026
Choosing the best crypto OTC desk comes down to matching your trade size, your client entity type, the assets you trade, and your settlement expectations. As of Oct 2026, desks set different minimums and cater to specific customer groups, ranging from high-net-worth individuals to corporate and institutional entities. At PipeFlare, we compare over-the-counter options based strictly on published figures from their official pages. A crypto OTC desk executes large trades off the public exchange order books. The right choice turns on whether you meet the onboarding criteria and whether the desk supports your specific asset pairs and fiat currencies.
Read what KYC means before you onboard with an OTC desk
Kraken OTC
Best for: Best for a published $50,000 entry point
Kraken OTC provides spot and derivatives execution for trades over $50,000 in certain jurisdictions. Clients can access all pairs listed on the Kraken exchange, plus 150-plus pairs directly through the OTC portal. OTC Lending is also available with a minimum loan size of $500,000 for Pro-level verified clients.
Strengths
Published entry minimum over $50,000
150+ pairs through the OTC portal
Instant settlement from existing account funds via RFQ
Limitations
Fee schedule is not stated
Availability varies by jurisdiction
Pricing: Fees are not stated
Binance OTC
Best for: Best for no-fee spot RFQ
Binance OTC supports institutions, high-net-worth individuals, and verified Binance users with accounts fully funded before trading. Manual Spot RFQ and IOI transactions require a minimum trade size of USD 200,000 or equivalent. The desk offers near-instant settlement on RFQ orders and charges no fees for Spot RFQ.
Strengths
No fees on Spot RFQ, High-Touch Execution, and IOI
Near-instant settlement for RFQ trades
Access for verified Binance users and HNWI
Limitations
USD 200,000 minimum for manual Spot RFQ and IOI
Eligible and restricted regions not listed on page
Pricing: Spot RFQ, High-Touch Execution, and IOI: no fees. Options RFQ: 0.02% flat trading fee plus exercise fees
WhiteBIT OTC
Best for: Best for fiat and stablecoin pairs
WhiteBIT OTC serves large investors and institutional clients, stating over 5,500 institutional customers on its portal. A trade size of $100,000 is typical, though custom terms are possible. Supported assets include fiat and stablecoin pairs such as USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, USDT, and USDC.
Strengths
Supports USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, USDT, and USDC
Custom trade arrangements possible
Volume bands run from $100k up to $50M+
Limitations
Settlement timelines are not stated
Specific fee figures are not given
Pricing: Flexible and volume-based; specific figures not published
FinchTrade
Best for: Best for 24/7 institutional settlement
FinchTrade provides execution for transactions up to EUR 10M, settling 24/7 with an average settlement time of about 30 minutes. It serves corporate, professional, and institutional entities under a Swiss VASP licence and VQF membership. It is not available to US-located clients or retail investors.
Strengths
Average settlement about 30 minutes, operating 24/7
Supports trades up to EUR 10M per transaction
Five fiat currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, AED
Limitations
Not available to US-located clients
No fee schedule published
Pricing: Fee schedule not published
GSR
Best for: Best for large systematic and high-touch trades
GSR provides systematic electronic trading and bespoke high-touch bilateral execution for large spot and derivatives trades. Its systematic desk offers access to 200-plus digital assets and 25-plus fiat currencies for trade sizes up to $100M-plus. Regulated entities operate in the US, UK, and Singapore.
Strengths
Access to 200+ digital assets and 25+ fiat currencies
Trade sizes up to $100M+ on Systematic OTC
Separate GSR entities with NMLS, FCA and MAS status
Limitations
Minimum trade size is not stated
Fee schedule is not stated
Pricing: Fees not stated
CoinJar OTC
Best for: Best for a single all-inclusive quote
CoinJar OTC is a personalized trading service for high-net-worth investors, family offices, and companies. Each trade receives a single all-inclusive quote where the quoted price is the final price you pay. Trades are executed off-exchange, and assets are secured by BitGo and Fireblocks.
Strengths
Single all-inclusive quote with no hidden fees
Custody secured by BitGo and Fireblocks
FinCEN-registered MSB and money transmitter
Limitations
Minimum trade size is not stated
Specific OTC asset list is not stated
Pricing: Single all-inclusive quote; quoted price is the price you pay
Summary comparison
| Option | Minimum trade | Assets | Who it serves | Settlement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FeaturedYour company here, pinned above every listing Get featured → | ||||
| Kraken OTC | Over $50,000 for spot and derivatives, in certain jurisdictions | 150+ pairs via the OTC portal | High-net-worth individuals and institutions | Instant from account funds via RFQ; chat trades within 24 hours |
| Binance OTC | USD 200,000 or equivalent for manual Spot RFQ and IOI | Spot crypto assets; list Not published | Institutions, HNWI and verified Binance users | Near-instant for RFQ |
| WhiteBIT OTC | Typically $100,000; custom terms possible | USD, EUR, USDT, USDC, GBP, CHF; others on request | Large investors and institutional clients | Not published |
| FinchTrade | Not published; up to EUR 10M per transaction | Five fiat currencies; BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC and others | Corporate, professional and institutional clients; not US-located clients | Within T+1; about 30 minutes on average |
| GSR | Not published | 200+ digital assets, 25+ fiat currencies | Institutional clients | Fast settlement; no timeframe published |
| CoinJar OTC | Not published | Not published for the OTC desk | High-net-worth investors, family offices, companies | Not published |
| BlockFills | Not published | Not published | Miners, exchanges, funds, family offices, brokers, corporations, HNWIs; no retail | Integrations with Fordefi, Zodia, Fireblocks; no timeframe |
| FalconX | Not published | 400+ tokens; some restricted | Asset managers, hedge funds, family offices, miners, banks | Not published |
| Cumberland | Not published | Dozens of cryptocurrencies, including stablecoins | Institutional investors | Not published |
| B2C2 | Not published | Not published | Asset managers, funds, banks, brokers, exchanges; no retail | Not published |
| Zerocap | Not published | Any digital asset via firm pricing or algorithmic execution | Wholesale clients only | Same-day in major fiat currencies for spot |
| Wintermute | Not published | Hundreds of tokens in spot | Not published | Not published |
| Galaxy | Not published | Not published | Institutional counterparties | Not published |
Listed here? Update your listing.
Desk Choice by Trade Size and Client Type
The choice of crypto OTC desk depends on trade size relative to published minimums, eligible client classifications, asset pairs, and settlement speed. Kraken OTC provides a published entry point for orders over $50,000, while Binance OTC requires at least USD 200,000 for its manual Spot RFQ and IOI services. WhiteBIT OTC indicates that an order size of $100,000 is typical, though custom terms are possible. Client type determines your onboarding eligibility across these providers. FinchTrade serves corporate, professional and institutional clients only, and GSR lists institutional clients. FinchTrade specifically bars US-located clients and retail customers in the UK, US, or EU. Kraken OTC, Binance OTC, and CoinJar OTC accept high-net-worth individuals alongside institutional clients, family offices, or corporate entities. In addition to these six featured providers, other desks exist in this category, including BlockFills, FalconX, Cumberland, B2C2, Zerocap, Wintermute, and Galaxy. Matching asset coverage and settlement needs completes your selection. GSR supports over 200 digital assets and 25 fiat currencies, whereas Kraken OTC lists over 150 pairs via its portal. FinchTrade settles within T+1, averaging about 30 minutes round-the-clock, while Kraken OTC settles instantly from funded account balances on RFQ trades.
Institutional Versus Individual Access
Access rules divide OTC desks into institutional-only venues and desks that name high-net-worth individuals among their clients. GSR limits its high-touch and systematic trading desks to institutional counterparties. FinchTrade serves corporate, professional, and institutional entities, including payment service providers, banks, and other crypto desks. FinchTrade AG operates under a Swiss VASP licence with VQF membership, but its page states it is not authorised as a CASP under MiCA and does not serve US-located clients. Three of the six desks name high-net-worth individuals among their clients. Kraken OTC accepts high-net-worth individuals and corporate institutions, requiring Pro-level verification for its separate $500,000 minimum OTC Lending product. Binance OTC serves institutions, high-net-worth individuals, and verified Binance account holders whose accounts are fully funded before execution. CoinJar OTC handles individual high-net-worth investors, family offices, and companies. CoinJar, Inc. operates as a FinCEN-registered Money Services Business and money transmitter under NMLS #2492913.
Minimums, Fees and Quotes
Published minimum order amounts vary widely, and several desks do not publish an exact entry floor. Kraken OTC lists a minimum of over $50,000 for spot and derivatives trades, with lending starting at $500,000. WhiteBIT OTC states a minimum of $100,000 is typical, while Binance OTC sets a minimum of USD 200,000 for manual Spot RFQ and IOI trades. FinchTrade, GSR, and CoinJar OTC do not state an explicit minimum trade size, though FinchTrade lists a maximum transaction size of EUR 10M, and GSR notes execution up to $100M-plus on its systematic desk. Fee models differ by execution type and desk policy. Binance OTC publishes explicit fee rules: Spot RFQ, High-Touch Execution, and IOI incur no trading fees, whereas Options RFQ incurs a flat trading fee of 0.02% plus standard exercise fees. CoinJar OTC quotes a single all-inclusive price where the quoted price is the final price paid, with no separate hidden fees. WhiteBIT OTC describes pricing as flexible and volume-based, but does not publish fixed fee numbers. Most providers do not publish a static fee schedule online. Kraken OTC, FinchTrade, and GSR do not publish fee figures on their public pages.
Assets and Settlement
GSR lists more than 200 digital assets and 25 fiat currencies on its Systematic OTC desk. FinchTrade handles USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, and AED fiat currencies, alongside BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, ADA, LTC, DOGE, and XRP. WhiteBIT OTC lists USD, EUR, USDT, USDC, GBP, and CHF, with other currencies available on request. CoinJar OTC does not state its specific OTC asset inventory on its desk page. FinchTrade settles within T+1, averaging approximately 30 minutes, and operates 24/7. Kraken OTC delivers instant settlement when executing via the RFQ portal from existing account funds, while chat-based trades settle within 24 hours using a Kraken account, a bank, or an external wallet. Binance OTC describes its RFQ service as offering near-instant settlement. Several desks do not publish settlement timelines on their public sites. GSR advertises fast electronic settlement without quoting an exact hour or day timeframe. CoinJar OTC calls settlement fast and flexible without a published timeframe, noting that trades are executed off-exchange and assets are secured by BitGo and Fireblocks. WhiteBIT OTC does not publish OTC settlement timelines.
The verdict
There is no single best crypto OTC desk for every counterparty. Kraken OTC lists an entry point over $50,000 with instant RFQ settlement from account funds. Binance OTC lists a USD 200,000 minimum for manual Spot RFQ and no fees on Spot RFQ. WhiteBIT OTC offers flexible terms on fiat and stablecoin pairs, FinchTrade provides institutional 24/7 settlement outside the US, GSR supports complex institutional trading up to $100M-plus, and CoinJar OTC provides a single all-inclusive quote.
Frequently asked questions
What is a crypto OTC desk?
A crypto OTC desk executes large trades off the public exchange order book. As CoinJar explains on its portal, trades are executed off-exchange.
What is the minimum for a crypto OTC trade?
Minimums depend on the desk. Kraken OTC lists a minimum over $50,000 for spot and derivatives. WhiteBIT OTC states $100,000 is typical. Binance OTC sets a minimum of USD 200,000 for manual Spot RFQ and IOI trades. FinchTrade, GSR, and CoinJar OTC do not state minimum trade sizes.
Do OTC desks charge fees?
Fee models vary. Binance OTC charges no fees for Spot RFQ, High-Touch Execution, or IOI, but charges a 0.02% flat fee plus exercise fees on Options RFQ. CoinJar OTC provides a single all-inclusive quote where the quoted price is what you pay. Kraken OTC, FinchTrade, WhiteBIT OTC, and GSR do not publish static fee schedules.
Can individuals use a crypto OTC desk?
Yes. Kraken OTC, Binance OTC, and CoinJar OTC explicitly serve high-net-worth individuals alongside corporate clients. FinchTrade and GSR restrict access to institutional, corporate, or professional clients.
How fast does an OTC trade settle?
Settlement timelines vary by provider. Kraken OTC offers instant settlement from existing account funds via RFQ, or within 24 hours for chat trades. Binance OTC cites near-instant RFQ settlement. FinchTrade settles within T+1, averaging about 30 minutes. GSR, CoinJar OTC, and WhiteBIT OTC do not publish exact settlement timeframes.
Sources
- Kraken OTC official site
- Binance OTC official site
- WhiteBIT OTC official site
- FinchTrade official site
- GSR official site
- CoinJar OTC official site
Related guides
Ready to get started?
Compare regulated exchange sign-up bonuses — they pay you and a referrer after a qualifying trade.