6 Token Launchpad Platforms Compared in 2026
Token launchpad platforms in 2026 compared on sale model, participation requirements, fees and availability. See CoinList, Legion, Kraken Launch, Sonar, DAO Maker and Fjord Foundry.
By Jonathan West · Updated July 2026
Comparing token launchpad platforms requires looking at rules, access steps, and fees as of October 2026. A crypto launchpad hosts early sales, but every IDO platform operates with distinct eligibility gates, sale mechanics, and verification policies. This page lists what six platforms publish about how their sales work, what participants must do, fees and availability. Token sales carry significant risk, and tokens can lose all value. Terms, fees and eligibility can change, so check each platform's current pages before acting.
Read about crypto compliance tools before you compare token sale platforms
CoinList
Best for: KYC-gated token sales
CoinList describes its token sales as early access to crypto networks and protocols before anywhere else. It cites more than 1.2 billion dollars raised, over 12 million verified investors, and more than 85 completed raises. Participation requires completing KYC and AML checks, and sales settle in USDT or USDC with Ethereum network gas fees.
Strengths
KYC and AML identity verification checks
Settlement using USDT or USDC
Jurisdiction rules shown on each sale's page
Limitations
Ethereum network gas fees apply
Unsupported jurisdictions vary per sale
Pricing: No participation fee in FAQ; Ethereum gas applies
Legion
Best for: Score-based allocation underwriter
Legion describes itself as a MiCA-compliant ICO underwriter for Web3 token sales that selects the top two to three percent of reviewed projects. Its own figures list more than 30 compliant sales, over 450 million dollars in committed capital, and 350,000 verified users. Allocation connects directly to a Legion Score.
Strengths
Allocation determined by Legion Score
Stated MiCA regulatory compliance
Account and Legion Score required
Limitations
Participation fees not published
Geographic restrictions FAQ has no answer
Pricing: Not published
Kraken Launch
Best for: Exchange-backed token sale platform
Kraken Launch states that it puts users first in line for industry-exclusive token sales and operates powered by Kraken and Legion. The platform displays past completed sales such as Squid, Sport.Fun, and YieldBasis, where sales have closed and trading is open. Projects can apply through an 'Apply now' link.
Strengths
Powered by Kraken and Legion
Direct online project application process
Historical sale listings shown on-page
Limitations
Eligibility and KYC rules not summarized
Participation fees not published
Pricing: Not published
Sonar by Echo
Best for: Project-hosted public sales
Sonar by Echo provides access to public token sales that are hosted directly by each individual project. Investments run onchain in USDC, and participants can reuse a single Sonar eID identity across multiple sales. The service evaluates user eligibility during initial signup based on local laws and the investor's knowledge and familiarity with investing.
Strengths
Single Sonar eID reusable across sales
Onchain investment settlement in USDC
Sales hosted directly by projects
Limitations
Token sale fees not listed
KYC verification steps not detailed
Pricing: Not published
DAO Maker
Best for: Launchpad with staker and public rounds
DAO Maker calls itself the launchpad for real founders, offering Private SHO rounds for DAO stakers alongside Public SHO rounds open to everyone. Its documentation states that purchases can be refunded. A five percent platform fee applies to each round, deducted from claimed tokens.
Strengths
Public SHO rounds open to everyone
Refund policy stated in documentation
Private SHO options for DAO stakers
Limitations
Five percent fee deducted from claimed tokens
Staking amount for private rounds not stated
Pricing: 5% platform fee per round, from claimed tokens
Fjord Foundry
Best for: Permissionless sales with several price models
Fjord Foundry supports Community Sales that allow any project to launch permissionlessly, alongside curated Partnered Sales backed by launch partners. The platform provides multiple funding formats, including Liquidity Bootstrapping Pools with dynamic pricing, Fixed Price sales, and Tiered Sales. Funding stages span Seed, Private, and Public sales.
Strengths
Permissionless Community Sales option
Liquidity Bootstrapping Pools with dynamic pricing
Fixed Price and Tiered sale mechanisms
Limitations
Platform fees not published on checked pages
KYC and restricted regions not stated
Pricing: Not published
Summary comparison
| Option | Sale model | How to take part | Fees | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FeaturedYour company here, pinned above every listing Get featured → | ||||
| CoinList | Token sales with early access to crypto networks | KYC/AML checks; pay in USDT or USDC | No participation fee in FAQ; Ethereum gas applies | Unsupported jurisdictions on Legal page; varies per sale |
| Legion | ICO underwriter; allocation by Legion Score | Account and Legion Score; AML document linked | Not published | Says MiCA-compliant; restrictions not stated |
| Kraken Launch | Token sales powered by Kraken and Legion | Not published | Not published | Terms and Legal Disclosures linked; regions not stated |
| Sonar by Echo | Public sales hosted by each project; onchain in USDC | Sonar eID reused across sales | Not published | Eligibility differs per sale; assessed under local law |
| DAO Maker | Private SHO for DAO stakers; Public SHO for everyone | Private rounds need DAO staking; refunds possible | 5% platform fee per round, from claimed tokens | Not published |
| Fjord Foundry | Community and partnered sales; LBP, fixed price, tiered | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Polkastarter | IDOs; allowlist lottery of 1 ticket per 250 POLS | POLS held 7 days or staked 7 days; KYC for No Cooldown tier | Not published | Not published |
| BullPerks | BullStarter IDO launchpad on BNB Chain | Six tiers by BLP held, from 1,500 BLP; KYC on BullStarter | Not published | Not published |
| MEXC Launchpad | Exchange launchpad for early or discounted token access | Not published | Not published | Not published; see User Agreement |
| P2B | IEO and IDO launchpad services on an exchange | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Binance Launchpool | Lock BNB, FDUSD or other tokens to receive airdrops | BNB locked in designated Earn Products joins automatically | No extra cost to lock, per page | Regions not stated; Terms linked |
| Launchpad.meme | Solana meme coin launch and trading | Create Token button; steps Not published | Not published; header shows 'Creator rewards 70%' | Not published |
Listed here? Update your listing.
Launchpad Requirements by Platform
No single platform acts as the best crypto launchpad for every buyer, and this roundup does not recommend joining any token sale. Regional eligibility is the first filter on the pages below, then identity verification or staking, then published fees. CoinList mandates Know Your Customer (KYC) and Anti-Money Laundering (AML) identity checks before participation, and individual sale requirements vary across offerings. Payments settle in USDT or USDC, and users must keep ETH in their personal wallets to cover Ethereum network gas fees. Legion requires creating an account and building a Legion Score, which evaluates five specific components: Onchain Activity, Developer, Social, Value Add, and Proof of Humanity. Legion also links an AML obligations document and provides help center articles regarding Proof of Address. Kraken Launch does not summarize its specific participant eligibility steps, KYC requirements, or account hurdles on its primary landing page. Sonar by Echo issues a Sonar eID that participants can reuse across distinct sales. Echo notes that it reviews investor familiarity, knowledge, and local regulations during account registration, reserving its private group investing features for qualified investors only. DAO Maker divides access into Public Strong Holder Offerings (SHO), open to general participants, and Private SHOs, which require staking DAO tokens. Fjord Foundry enables permissionless Community Sales alongside Partnered Sales, though it does not publish standard participant KYC requirements on its main pages. Other platforms exist in this category, such as Polkastarter, BullPerks, MEXC Launchpad, P2B, and Binance Launchpool.
Jurisdiction and Securities-Law Caveats
Token sales can be treated as regulated securities offerings in certain jurisdictions, making geographic access a strict barrier for participants. Each launchpad platform and individual project establishes its own regional eligibility criteria, meaning offerings routinely exclude specific geographic areas. The analysis presented here does not constitute legal advice. CoinList explicitly states on its legal disclosures page that services are offered only where legally permitted, noting that offerings may be restricted in some jurisdictions or closed to certain individuals. CoinList notes that unsupported jurisdictions appear on its legal page, while jurisdictional eligibility for any given raise resides directly on that sale's deal page. Sonar by Echo explains that access may be limited where the platform lacks support for a jurisdiction or cannot conduct business by law, leaving specific country exclusions to individual sale assessments. Legion describes its underwriting service as MiCA-compliant, yet its public FAQ lists a geographic restrictions header without publishing an explanatory answer. Kraken Launch provides links to its Terms of Service, Legal Disclosures, and Privacy Notice, but it does not publish an exhaustive list of restricted countries on its launch homepage. DAO Maker and Fjord Foundry do not state geographic bans, country exclusions, or United States participation rules on the pages reviewed for this comparison.
Fees and Participation Costs Compared
Platform charges and operational network costs affect the total expenditure required to enter a token offering on an IDO platform. Published fee schedules differ sharply across operators, and several services leave exact transaction charges unpublished. CoinList reports no direct participation fee in its official FAQ. However, participants must supply their own ETH to pay Ethereum network gas fees when executing deposits in USDT or USDC. DAO Maker charges a five percent platform fee on each round, which is deducted directly from the claimed token balance only when the allocation is collected. DAO Maker also notes in its documentation introduction that purchases can be refunded. Legion, Kraken Launch, Sonar by Echo, and Fjord Foundry do not publish comprehensive participant fee schedules on their primary websites. Sonar by Echo routes transactions onchain in USDC.
Sale Models and Risk
Token launchpad platforms rely on varying structural models to distribute tokens, ranging from dynamic pricing algorithms to fixed-price distributions. Digital assets involve significant volatility, and participants face the risk of total capital loss. Fjord Foundry details multiple distribution methods in its documentation, including Liquidity Bootstrapping Pools (LBPs), Fixed Price sales, and Tiered Sales, alongside an upcoming Overflow format. In a Fjord Foundry Fixed Price sale, assets sell at a predetermined rate. In an LBP, the token price opens at a high figure and decreases over time based on real-time market demand. In a Tiered Sale on Fjord Foundry, earlier purchasing tiers generally feature lower token costs than subsequent tiers. Fjord Foundry groups funding opportunities across Seed Rounds, Private Sales, and Public Sales, explicitly warning in its help center that participating in token launches and liquidity bootstrapping events is a high-risk endeavour. Allocation mechanics on other services depend on proprietary standing or internal gating. Legion ties token allocation sizes to its multi-part Legion Score rather than open queues, stating that it selects only the top two to three percent of projects it evaluates. DAO Maker uses token staking to gate its Private SHO allocations, while allowing non-stakers to enter Public SHO pools. CoinList notes in its platform risk disclosure that digital assets involve significant risk and may lead to a total loss of funds. Kraken Launch includes a warning stating that unpredictable crypto-asset market movements can lead to a loss of funds, clarifying that its materials do not constitute investment advice.
The verdict
Which platform fits depends on whether you are eligible where you live, the identity verification or staking each one requires, and the sale model. CoinList lists KYC/AML checks and USDT or USDC payment, Legion says it is MiCA-compliant and ties allocation to a Legion Score, and Kraken Launch is powered by Kraken and Legion. Sonar by Echo has projects host their own sales, DAO Maker features public pools alongside token-staked rounds with a five percent fee, and Fjord Foundry lists permissionless Community Sales with several price models. Tokens can lose all value, and regional restrictions vary by platform.
Frequently asked questions
What is a token launchpad?
A token launchpad is an online platform that hosts early sales of new crypto assets for blockchain projects. Platforms use different distribution models, including fixed pricing, tiered rounds, and liquidity bootstrapping pools, to distribute tokens directly to verified or onchain participants.
Do I need KYC to join a token sale?
Identity verification rules vary by platform. CoinList requires participants to complete KYC and AML checks before joining sales, and Legion links an AML document and help articles on KYC and address verification. Fjord Foundry hosts permissionless Community Sales, while Kraken Launch and Sonar by Echo do not detail KYC steps on their pages.
Are token sales available in the US?
Availability for United States residents is not stated on most launchpad homepages. CoinList notes that unsupported jurisdictions are listed on its legal page and varies eligibility per sale, while Echo notes it assesses local law. Check each platform's terms and the page for the specific sale you are considering; this page is not legal advice.
What fees do launchpads charge?
Fee models depend on the service. CoinList lists no participation fee in its FAQ, but requires Ethereum gas for stablecoin settlement. DAO Maker takes a 5% platform fee from claimed allocations. Legion, Kraken Launch, Sonar by Echo, and Fjord Foundry do not publish fixed participant fee schedules on their primary pages.
What are the risks of buying tokens in a sale?
Participating in token sales carries significant financial risk, and assets can lose all value. CoinList says digital assets may result in total loss, Kraken Launch says crypto-asset markets can lead to loss of funds, and Fjord Foundry calls participation a high-risk endeavour.
Sources
Related guides
Ready to get started?
Compare regulated exchange sign-up bonuses — they pay you and a referrer after a qualifying trade.